Posted by: SimpleIntention | November 21, 2013

Art in Action

“All The Wild Horses” by Sarah Vega

A few weeks ago, Simple Intention sold a bracelet.  Now it isn’t that our website is a money maker by any stretch, but we do get orders from time to time…this one was just special.  I started communicating back and forth with the purchaser who was giving the bracelet to a friend.  We began plotting the best way to get the jewelry to her in enough time for the friend’s birthday party.  I started discovering fun facts about her sweet family.  Then I saw her artwork.  Not only is Sarah pretty dadgum talented (and captured one of my favorite creatures on God’s beautiful planet in the picture above,) but she also has a heart and message to share.  I thought about how when I  discovered a new talent  last year, it was more about tapping into a spiritual side of me that needed some dusting and fluffing.  Sarah and her husband also use their gifts to feed spiritual love through a special ministry called Take Heart Ministry that supports work to liberate children from the fishing industry in the Lake Volta region of Ghana.

I am very proud to be a contributing “artist”.  The design is called Released From Bondage and it is exclusively available on the Take Heart Ministry website.  All proceeds go to help support work on the ground in Ghana, providing resources to help the children’s nutritional, educational, medical, and spiritual needs.  Complex Beginnings.  Simple Finishings.


Leave a comment

Categories