Posted by: SimpleIntention | January 23, 2013

This Might Work

I have been very intentional as of late to only allow positive images and thoughts to seep into my daily conscious stream.  There are plenty of opportunities to question my worth, critique my performance, or judge my output, but I am filling my internal “feed”  with edifying

Image

whispers and checking when I recognize old feelings of self doubt creeping in.  I don’t know what the opening days of Simple Intention will hold for me.  For my faith.  For my family.  I just keep going back to the mission of sharing God’s love through beautiful creations made from mixed metals and gemstones and think…this might work.  My hope is one day, someone will be wearing a piece of Simple Intention jewelry and it will remind them when unproductive messages of “I am not enough”, “it is too hard”, or “I don’t deserve”  freeze them into immobility, that they can embrace the now and celebrate…”this might work”.


Leave a comment

Categories